Cave Collection: Special Wallpaper Series

Throughout my journeys in The Old Republic, I’ve always been fascinated by the different kinds of caves we’re sent into or encounter. (I suppose that explains how my screenshot for the Sixth Meme ended up being a cave too!)

There’s something eerily beautiful about them that inspired me as I adventured through various planets and fifty levels later, I ended up with a visual collection of caves. I hope you find them as inspiring as I did!

Abyss of Flesh-Raiders

 1920 x 1200

1600 x 1200

Ruins

 1920 x 1200

1600 x 1200

The Forgotten Path

The Forgotten Path

1920 x 1200

1600 x 1200

Hope

Hope

1920 x 1200

1600 x 1200 

Luminescence

Luminescence

1920 x 1200

1600 x 1200

Floating Through Time

Floating Through Time

1920 x 1600

1600 x 1200

Endless Ice

Endless Ice

1920 x 1200

1600 x 1200

Shimmering Icicles

1920 x 1200

1600 x 1200

Light and Dark

Light and Dark

1920 x 1200

1600 x 1200 

Brilliance

Brilliance

1920 x 1200

1600 x 1200

Thank you, BioWare, for making such an inspiring landscape.

9 thoughts on “Cave Collection: Special Wallpaper Series

  1. selly says:

    “Floating Through Time” totally reminds me of Maraudon from WoW… I think it was purple side? It had all those goat demon guys wandering around in it. And that’s a good thing, because I always loved that instance. :v

    I really think “Hope” is my favorite though, which is funny because out of all the caves I’ve seen in game I think the wintery ones are the best. Hope is such a great shot though!

    Go figure you’d be able to make cave screenshots look cool. xD

    • Saya says:

      Omg you’re right! I think the caves in SWTOR have a bit more detail though. I really liked “Floating Through Time” because those white snowflake-ish thingies there just kept floating down – it felt like it was a snowing in the cave.

      It’s hard to pick a favourite for me because I really enjoyed the colours in all of these. Although I think “Light and Dark” does have a special place for me. We were questing as usual and I literally just stopped dead in my tracks when I saw it XD

      Glad you enjoyed the series! Thanks ❤

  2. Reznikov says:

    These are all very lovely! I think you’ve inspired me to pay more attention to my surroundings as it seems there is much potential there that I’ve been missing! I’m quite impressed!

  3. Niq says:

    Ohmigosh, these are fantastic. I love all your wallpapers, but these cave ones are just… awesome. I do have to ask though, how do you get the NPCs out of the shots? I’m guessing you kite-n-kill them off to the side?

    *Swaps crappy space background for Hope*

    • Saya says:

      Thank you so much! Glad you liked them!

      As for the NPCs…I don’t think I’ve ever kited and killed them to the sides although that’s a fantastic idea. XD Some of the caves, like Hope and Light and Dark, didn’t have any NPCs in them to begin with so that was easy. Some of the other caves were taken from class quest phases so I would sometimes take shots on the way out (when the corpses disappeared) rather than on the way in. Other times, it was just a matter of adjusting the camera to cut off any NPCs and such. =)

  4. Kristalys says:

    Excellent shots. I love your screenshot posts most of all.

  5. Quentin says:

    Love the cave pictures as i also do paintings and ink drawings inspired by caves so i can appreciate the amount of work involved 🙂 great moods and the detail is fantastic !

Leave a Reply

